The Salt Spring Island Art Prize (SSNAP) is a biennial competition and touring exhibition of Contemporary Canadian art. The intent of SSNAP is to advance public appreciation of Canadian visual art and encourage artists whose practices demonstrate originality, quality, integrity and creativity, resulting in significant work with visual impact and depth of meaning.

Canadian citizens and permanent residents submit their work for consideration to a jury of art professionals for a chance to take part in the exhibition and a shot at winning award money and artist residencies on Salt Spring Island. The exhibition at Pendulum Gallery consists of the 14 winners from the SSNAP Finalist Exhibition and PAS : The Parallel Art Show.

The artists taking part in this years’ exhibition of Award Winners are: Kriss Munsya | Virginia Morgan | Klehwetua Rodney Sayers | Jacqueline Huskisson | Sherry Park | Erin Stagg | Charles Choi | Michael NF Cywink | David Gluck | Connie Kuhns | Liljana Mead Martin | Susan Benson | Garry Kaye | Peter McFarlane |

The 2021/22 jury are: Judy Anderson, Assoc. Professor Indigenous Art, Univ. of Calgary; David Diviney, Senior Curator, Art Gallery of Nova Scotia; Ydessa Hendeles, Director/Curator, Ydessa Hendeles Art Foundation; Michelle Jacques, Chief Curator, Remai Modern, Saskatoon.